Time Well Spent

Image result for farewell

Through this program I have learned many things which I will for ever take with me. I learned about myself and grew as an individual and as a professional. I also learned that there are many issues within the field of early childhood that need advocating. I also leaned that I can not do anything alone that I need a support.

I learned that with hard work and dedication I can accomplish many things. Through this program I learned that there is much room for growth. There is much that I need to learn. I learned that I still have a long road ahead, but I am ready to take on another challenge which can prepare me to be a better educator.  I have been reminded that no matter how old I am if I need help or clarification with anything I need to ask. Through this program, I learned that as an individual there are many things I can do to create awareness within my community. I learned that there are many issues within the field of early childhood that need advocating for. I learned that I need to do research to stay up to date with issues and topics within the field of early childhood.  I have learned that I need to talk to other professionals within the field and I need to continue to collaborate with others to be able to bring awareness to centers within my community of issues within the field of early childhood education, early childhood educators because the more os us work together the more of a difference we can make. Through this program I learned that in order to survive and continue to be a dedicated individual I need to have a network on individuals. With a group of colleagues we can support each other, ask for advice and feedback, and guide each other through difficult times. I think sometimes we just need someone to talk to after a difficult day at work. Having a network of colleagues also provides us with resources and as well being able to share ideas for lesson plans, meetings, and training which can be beneficial for all of us working within the field of early childhood. 

One of my long term goals is to obtain my Doctorate Degree in Early Childhood Studies. Since I can remember being able to continue my education to one day obtain my Doctorate Degree has always been part of my plans. Having a Doctorate degree will allow me to continue to educate the future early childhood educators. 

I want to thank all of my colleagues for their support, advice, and feedback throughout the Master’s program because without them I would have not been challenged to work hard to do my best. Through this program  I also met some wonderful individuals who have been constant support during difficult times. I hope that I can continue to have those connections as I believe that they are important as I continue to work as an advocate for early childhood and I also continue my educational journey. I want to also Thank all of my instructors because I was pushed to work hard so that I can move forward to the next course. THANK YOU for pushing me to do better!

I can always be contacted through email: annacatalan@msn.com

 

The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires.

― William Arthur Ward

 

 

Image result for farewell

Image result for farewell

Published by

acatalan

I am a first generation college student. I am also the oldest of six children. From my siblings I have two nieces and two nephews which I adore and enjoy to spend time with. In my free time I enjoy reading and collecting books in hopes to one day have my own library in my house. I enjoy working, supporting, and guiding students to seek a higher education and make a difference within their families, their communities, and one day within society.

8 thoughts on “Time Well Spent”

  1. Hi Anna
    I had no idea you wanted to get your doctorate! I thought about it, but I don’t know if that is something I can tackle. I wish you the best of luck, because I know you will accomplish great things!

    Christine Ingenbrandt

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Anna,
      I admire your dedication to the field and your willingness to keep working and learning! Some people with an education think they know everything in the field and are afraid to ask questions. I like how you are still willing to ask questions and learn. The most important thing we can do in early childhood is not to be afraid to ask no matter how educated we are. If we work together we can accomplish a lot, but if we think we are better than everyone else and work against them, we will fail at everything. Most of all, the children and families will fail. In order to achieve success we have to swallow our pride and understand that there is something new we can always learn from each other. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and thank you for being a great example of what a leader truly is. The early childhood field needs leaders like you that bring issues like this to our attention. Good luck in all your future dreams! Keep me updated on how things are going!

      Mellissa

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mellissa,

        Thank you for your kind words and wishes! I wish you the beat of luck as well in all your endeavors! I know you are a great educator and you too will accomplish anything you set your mind to.
        Know that I am here if there is ever anything I can do!

        Like

  2. Anna,
    First I want to say that I commend you for wanting to and get your doctorate and I hope that you do well and achieve that goal. I also feel that you are right that no matter how old you are or what experience you have, you can always learn something. I know this class has also taught me that asking for help or reaching out to colleagues for help is a good way to build up your resources and get great advice. I wish you well in all your future endeavors.
    Kimberly

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tackling your doctorate is a great accomplishment, you have even more motivation to do so because it is something that you have always wanted, which means you will accomplish it. That is the biggest thing that education teaches us, is dedication. We have to stay dedicated and continue to set goals and accomplish them. You will get there. So congrats, in advance.
    Keep in Touch mallory.boykin36@gmail.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment